#### FINANCE COMMITTEE

# Thursday, 6 May 2021

Minutes of the meeting of the Finance Committee held at Guildhall, EC2 on Thursday, 6 May 2021 at 12.00 pm

### **Present**

Members:

Munsur Ali Rehana Ameer Randall Anderson Nicholas Bensted-Smith Deputy Roger Chadwick

Alderman Sir Peter Estlin Alderman Prem Goyal Michael Hudson

Alderman Robert Hughes-Penney

Deputy Wendy Hyde

Deputy Jamie Ingham Clark

Oliver Lodge

Jeremy Mayhew
Andrew McMurtrie
Deputy Robert Merrett
Benjamin Murphy
Susan Pearson

James de Sausmarez Sir Michael Snyder Deputy James Thomson

Mark Wheatley

Deputy Catherine McGuinness (Ex-Officio

Member)

Sheriff Christopher Hayward (Ex-Officio

Member)

Deputy Tom Sleigh (Ex-Officio Member)

#### Officers:

John Cater

Caroline Al-Beyerty

- Chamberlain's Department

### 1. APOLOGIES

Apologies for absence were received from Henry Colthurst and Deputy Hugh Morris.

# 2. MEMBERS' DECLARATIONS UNDER THE CODE OF CONDUCT IN RESPECT OF ITEMS ON THE AGENDA

There were no declarations of interest.

## 3. ORDER OF THE COURT OF COMMON COUNCIL

The Committee received the Order of the Court of Common Council from Thursday, 15<sup>th</sup> April 2021 appointing the Finance Committee for the 2020/21 municipal year.

### 4. **ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN**

In accordance with Standing Order 29, Jamie Ingham Clark was elected Chairman of the Finance Committee for the year ensuing.

# 5. **ELECTION OF DEPUTY CHAIRMAN**

In accordance with Standing Order 30, Jeremy Mayhew exercised his right to serve as Deputy Chairman of the Finance Committee for the year ensuing.

The meet	ting ended	d at 12.08	pm
----------	------------	------------	----

-----

Chairman

Contact Officer: John Cater tel. no.: 020 7332 1407

john.cater@cityoflondon.gov.uk